Sterling City’s Ferguson, Gonzales earn District 8-1A Div. I honors


SAN ANGELO — Sterling City’s Chance Ferguson earned Defensive MVP and Francisco Gonzales was named Newcomer of the Year when District 8-1A Division I released its all-district honors.

The Eagles had eight players named to the district’s 1st team and five players who earned 2nd team honors.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Current status of COVID-19 testing in San Angelo

Pro Football Challenge 2020

Sterling City Varsity Football Schedule