SAN ANGELO, Texas — Voting begins in Tom Green County on Tuesday, May 24, 2022, for the primary runoff election. Voters will be able to cast their ballots at one of 18 polling locations from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Concho Valley Homepage will publish results as they come in starting at 7:00 p.m

Voters who voted in the March primary will have to vote in the same party primary runoff. Voters who did not vote in the March primary can vote in either party’s primary runoff.

Who will be running:

  • TGC Judge: Lane Carter and Todd Kolls
    • In the final results of the primary election, Carter received 3,878 votes (35% of all votes cast) and Kolls received 3,534 votes (32% of all votes cast.)
  • TGC Commissioner, Precinct 4: Shawn Nanny and Bill Ford
    • In the final results of the primary election, Nanny received 799 votes (26% of all votes cast) and Ford received 781 votes (25% of all votes cast)
  • Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3: Ron Perry and Stacye Speck
    • In the final results of the primary election, Perry received 1,162 votes (47% of all votes cast) and Speck received 1,095 votes (445 of all votes cast)

Polling Places

  • Angelo Bible Church (3506 Sherwood Way) Lobby
  • Belmore Baptist Church (1214 South Bell) Fellowship Hall
  • Calvary Baptist Church (2401 Armstrong St.) Fellowship Center
  • Christoval Community Center (20022 Main, Christoval, TX 76935) Multi-Purpose Room
  • Concho Valley Transit District (Bus Depot) 506 N. Chadbourne Annex Building
  • Grape Creek ISD (8207 US Hwy 87 N) Gene Marsh Board Room
  • Keating Paint and Body (5050 N. Chadbourne) Reception Area
  • Paulann Baptist Church (2531 Smith Blvd.) The Chapel
  • 1 Oak Grove Senior Apartments (4359 Oak Grove Blvd.) Multi-Purpose Room
  • Southgate Church of Christ (528 Country Club Road) Fellowship Hall
  • Southside Recreation Center 2750 Ben Ficklin Rd. Multi-Purpose Room
  • Wall Brethren Church (7921 Loop 570) Fellowship Hall
  • 6 MHMR Services of the Concho Valley, Admin. (1501 W. Beauregard) Jack Ray Room
  • Veribest Baptist Church (50 FM 2334, Veribest, TX 76886) Fellowship Hall
  • Wesley Trinity United Methodist Church (301 West 18th St.) Fellowship Hall
  • TxDOT (4502 Knickerbocker Rd.) Bldg. E Training Room
  • St. Mark Presbyterian Church (2506 Johnson Ave.) Fellowship Hall

Early Voting occurred from May 16, 2022, to May 20, 2022, with around 2,500 voters having participated. It is recommended to those who voted by mail that had to take corrective actions such as leaving out an ID number to send in those corrections by May 31st. The office will be closed on the 30th.